Inspiration for August 6th: Andy Warhol

“They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.”
Andy Warhol
Andy Warhol would have been 84 today so I thought it appropriate that he be chosen our first Daily Inspiration! This is a new thing I’m doing- I’m looking at art, music, film each day for inspiration and then jotting down a few words. Hopefully, it’ll inspire you too or at least inspire some brilliant comments. You know Andy was a complicated guy but come on what Leo isn’t? Madonna? Lucille Ball (also born today, btw)? Barrack Obama? They’re some fiery folks those Leos and a constant in my life too. Dad, niece and several close friends all Leos. But back to Andy. The guy prided himself on being “deeply superficial” which might have been true yet I suspect there was a soft, scared soul hiding behind those wigs and crowds of famous friends. Love or hate his art, you gotta give him credit for building an empire out of nothing and taking the world by storm.

So Andy, I’m taking that quote posted above to heart, in your honor. Today, I’m not waiting for time to fix things that need fixing. Today, I’m  changing a few little things that scare me and embracing the process of change. It’ll feel good and I know just where to start.  I wish I had one of those clown noses though.

5 thoughts on “Inspiration for August 6th: Andy Warhol

  1. Haha. You can add one more person to that list of complicated Leos. Guess who celebrated her 36th birthday on August 4th?? Heehee… 🙂 xoxo

Comments are closed.